Skip to primary content
Skip to sidebar content
University of Washington
UW Libraries Search (beta)
Start Your Research
Articles & Research Databases
Literature on your research topic and direct access to articles online, when available at UW.
Alphabetical list of electronic journal titles held at UW.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
Resources for looking up quick facts and background information
E-Newspapers, Media, Maps & More
Recommendations for finding news, audio/video, images, government publications, data sets and other types.
Research recommendations and tips tailored to your subject area— 100+ subjects: engineering to international studies, and more.
Citation Guides & Management
Quick MLA, APA, and Chicago style guides for bibliographies; citation management software info.
Library materials reserved for your classes.
Collections & Archives
Unique online and physical collections on specific subjects, in distinct formats, and in special archives.
Mobile Search Tools
Mobile-optimized research databases and library-related mobile apps.
Use the Libraries
Your Library Account
Log in to renew borrowed materials, check on items you have requested, and pay fines.
Reserve a Space
Study, conference, event, and meeting spaces, and how to reserve them.
Computers & Printing
Computers, printers, and scanners in the Libraries.
Interlibrary Loan & Document Delivery Service
Get PDFs of print articles delivered via email and borrow items not held at UW.
Borrowing & Access
What you can check out from the Libraries, how long, renewals, and returns.
Help & Support
Graduate Funding Info Service
Assistance with locating funding for research, tuition, travel, and other graduate school-related expenses.
How Do I...
Short, simple demos of common research and library tasks and other help guides.
Off-Campus Access & Technical Support
Using library resources from off-campus and other technical tips.
Tools for archiving and publishing the products of your research, including data sets, monographs, images, articles, and reports.
Scholarly Publishing & Open Access
Info on your rights as an author and open-access publishing alternatives.
Collaborative library instructional services that can improve the research and information skills of your students.
Campus writing centers, including Odegaard Writing & Research Center.
About the Libraries
Libraries & Hours
Contact info, map location, and hours for all library branches.
News Events Exhibits
What's going on at the Libraries: announcements, upcoming events, and current exhibits.
People & Programs
Staff directory and info about the Office of the Dean and other library departments.
Support the Libraries
Give to the Libraries! Join the Friends of the Libraries.
Info for users with disabilities about navigating the Libraries and its services.
Student, staff, and librarian job opportunities at the Libraries.
Libraries policies governing use of library resources, space, and services.
Current Libraries strategic goals and initiatives.
Get help 24/7 with this real-time chat service.
Get answers to less-urgent questions and comments via email.
Reach us during regular business hours. Main: 206-543-0242
Send us questions via text message.
Click to chat now with a UW librarian
Admin Sign In
Start Your Research
Start Your Research - Sign In
You must have an account in the system to create guides. If you are an authorized user but do not have an account, please
contact the system administrator
Forgot your password?
Problems signing in?
No problem - just enter your email address below and we will send you a temporary account password you can use to login.
; All rights reserved.
Report a tech support issue